Handprint/Footprint Ornaments

I first found these snowman handprint ornaments on Pinterest last year and tried them out with my Lil Griz kids. I loved them! I bought clear glass ornaments at Walmart and we made white handprints turning each finger into a snowman once the paint had dried. I let the kids squirt paint on the inside of the bulb, we used different shades of blue with a little white and some glitter to create a snowy scene. This year since E already had a snowman one from last year and since the babies are just finding those little fingers, which means they never stay still, I had to think outside of the box a bit. I came up with Penguins and a footprint Christmas tree! I’m so happy with how they turned out. I hope that families love them as much as I do! They will look great on the tree for many years 🙂DSCN1553I added a little yellow foam star to the top to really amplify the Christmas tree 🙂DSCN1547For the penguin ornament I used black paint for the handprint, then painted the middle with white once the black had dried, unfortunately the white cracked a bit 😦 but they’re still pretty stinking cute!
DSCN1546 DSCN1549

Leave a Reply

