Magnet Board!

This year Santa brought us something fun for daycare! A massive magnet board! I’ve seen these for a few years now and in my quest to find something homemade for E this Christmas we decided to jump all over this simple project! I found the big oil pan at Walmart in the auto section for about $11.oo then had the hubby spray paint it yellow. I used colored duct tape to add the border. We went with kind of a John Deer feel :). While the magnet board was drying I got to work on a variety of magnets. I made alphabet magnets using those gems you use for fish tanks or vases, I also made numbers and some shapes. My favorite magnets by far though are the paper doll magnets. I found some paper doll printables and then added flat magnets to the back. I made E’s face on one of the dolls so that he could dress himself in all sorts of funny outfits! Add some Melissa and Doug dinosaur magnets and viola! Very engaging and lots of fun magnet exploration. DSCN0773 DSCN0772DSCN0776

Leave a Reply

